ABOUT US > Structure > Presidium


The Presidium comprises the President, the Vice-President, the Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the Sections. The Presidium prepares the work of the Board and defines the general guidelines to be followed by COCERAL.

Jaana KLEINSCHMIT President

Jaana is German and holds a degree as graduate engineer in agricultural sciences from the University of Hohenheim and a Master of Science in Resource Economics from the University of Massachusetts, USA. After working at Société Générale de Surveillance Holding in Hamburg being responsible for the agricultural division in Germany and Scandinavia, she joined ADM in 2002. Here she held various positions and is currently the chairperson of the management board of ADM Hamburg Aktiengesellschaft and also serves on the management board of ADM Germany GmbH. She holds many honorary posts in national and international associations to support lobbying activities for the Agricultural industry. She speaks German and English.


Paul DELLA TOLLA Vice President

Paul started his career in chartering in Hamburg then worked in Geneva to ultimately head the Continental Grain's operations in Greece, Egypt and Romania. He is today shareholder of DIMITRIAKI S.A. – Greece and DIMITRIAKI Srl – Romania and representing abroad the Greek Grain Trade Association (SEEDYZ). Thereafter the Greek and Romanian operations were acquired by the management team headed by Paul Della Tolla in partnership with Peter Cremer Hamburg


Oliver BALKHAUSEN Chair of the Market and Common Agricultural Policy Section

Oliver received a Doctor’s Degree (PhD) in Agricultural Economics in 2007 at the University of Göttingen, Germany.
From 2007 to 2008 he worked for F.O. Licht (Informa group) in Ratzeburg, Germany, as global grain market analyst. He joined in 2008 Toepfer/ADM and worked in the Economics Department in Hamburg, Germany. In September 2014, Oliver was appointed Head of the Economics Department in Hamburg. His main responsibilities are the analysis of global grain, oilseeds and feedstuffs markets as well as agricultural policies. Furthermore he also works in the field of government and public relations.


Marta ZULUAGA ZILBERMANN - Vice-Chair of the Market and Common Agricultural Policy Section

Marta Zuluaga Zilbermann started her career in Cargill’s Corporate Affairs Europe, Middle East & Africa in 2005 where she is currently Director of Policy & Government Relations. Prior to joining Cargill, she worked for 6 years as EU policy consultant, advising clients in the agro-food space. She also worked as political advisor to a Member of the European Parliament in Brussels and prior to that spent two years in the regional representation office of the Government of Madrid in Brussels. Marta holds a Law Degree from the Universidad Pontificia Comillas (ICADE) Madrid and an LLM in European Law from the Institut d'études européennes, Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB).

Jean-Michel ASPAR Chair of the Food and Feed and Environment Section

Jean-Michel is in charge of International Relations and more specifically of the follow-up of the EU regulations on soft commodities and bio-fuels as well as lobbying activities in Brussels and Geneva for the whole Louis Dreyfus Commodities Group. Past President of COCERAL, he is President of the French Cereals External Trade Association "SYNACOMEX". Jean Michel is also Chairmen of the Commission Advisory Group Cereals, Oilseeds and Protein Crops and Vice Chair of the Advisory Group Energy and non-food Crops.


Andreas SOMMER - Vice-Chair of the Food and Feed and Environment Section

Andreas has been working as European Affairs Manager with Bunge since 2008. In 2017 he was promoted to take on the role as Director Government Affairs for BUNGE EMEA. In his role Andreas is following EU regulations on Bunge’s grain and oilseed business and represents the company in various industry associations and external platforms. Andreas received a MSc in Spatial & Regional Planning from the University of Vienna and University of Turku and holds an MA in European Studies from the College of Europe.

Jean-Paul SCHEPENS Chair of the Rice Section

Jean-Paul is the General Manager of Schepens & Co N.V. Antwerp, Belgium-International rice brokers since 1912. He was Chairman of the London Ricebrokers Association, vice president of Imexgra, Antwerp. He chairs the Coceral rice section.

Tullio FORCELLA Chair of the Olive Oil Section

Tullio Forcella’s professional background evolved in parallel with the common market organization of fats established by the EEC. In particular, he has been involved at the highest political levels of all aspects of the management of the scheme for the consumption of olive oil. His professional interests are still systematically extended to all issues relevant to the olive oil sector, export labeling, promotion, chemical-analytical profiles. Since 1994 he is Director General of Federolio.